RugBuddy Reviews

All customers are invited to submit their RugBuddy Reviews. Here are some of them:

Fitted in motorhome under carpet on insulated floor. It is great – no more cold feet in winter when on site electric. Ken (Leics) June 2017

Yes we are very pleased with your RugBuddy and plan to buy more when we have decided on what rugs to buy.  A brilliant idea especially for bedrooms with no heating.  The instructions were clear and informative and only took a few minutes to set up.  I couldn’t believe how quick it all came as well. Claire (Devon) May 2017

I am very pleased with the Rug Buddy, it works well and makes a huge difference to the ambient warmth in the room. Gilead (London) May 2017

Thought you’d like to see this! Marcel's dogRugbuddy been on for an hour…we can’t get him outta conservatory these days….was like a fridge before! Suggest you re-name it dogbuddy! Marcel (Slough) March 2017

We had guests coming in for Christmas and were worried that the tiled floor in front of the seating area would be cold even with mats.   The Rug Buddies were a huge success and have been well received by all our recent guests.  We dropped in on some recent guests in the February half term.  They had just come back from a long walk and the three children and their dog were all stretched out on the rugs – enjoying the warmth from the Rug Buddies.   It was great to see ! Eirwen (Powys) March 2017

I am very happy with the rugbuddy , it is being used in a conservatory which has a tiled floor and was cold underfoot, I am pleasantly surprised with the difference now. Thank you. Andrew (West Midlands) March 2017

So damn impressed! I have 2 teenage girls and a Mrs so the conservatory was gonna be my room ….that lasted a week as they now use it as well as they love the rug😡. Marcel (Slough) March 2017

We have had a conservatory for 12 years and come mid October- March, it was “out of use”…..what a waste of space! I ordered a rugbuddy this December and now can use it in conjunction with a small portable oil filled radiator. Wished I had got one years ago!! William was extremely helpful as I had a few questions and he came back very quickly. It really is a great bit of kit to have and you MUST use the underlay recommended for it to work effectively. Marcel (Slough) March 2017

Thanks for completing the order so quickly. My RugBuddy arrived yesterday within two working days and adds a level of comfort that even after just two days of use I would not want to miss. Installation was straightforward and my high-pile rug heats up within 15mins. Tim (London) January 2017

The whole air around my desk, not just under my feet, is now warm. Sarah (Suffolk) January 2017

We have been using our rug buddy for a few days now and are very happy with it. Callum (Bournemouth) January 2017

These heaters work extremely well on these cold tiled floors – the difference is amazing ! Alan (Portugal) January 2017

Thankyou ! Have a good new year! Great customer service btw. Feel free to have the evening and tommorow off 🙂 Jay (Northampton)  January 2017

My friend Jane told me how good her RugBuddy was so I got one myself. I live on a boat and I had a hot head and cold feet in my living room. RugBuddy has been a huge help. Once it’s warmed up, sitting with my feet on the rug keeps them toasty! I even sat on the warm floor yesterday to sort out some paperwork. I like it so much so that I’ve just ordered another for my study. Tania (Watford) January 2017

Good morning William, Just a note to say how delighted we are with the “RUGBUDDY”. We have it in our lounge on a tiled floor. Before installing your “RUGBUDDY”, our feet and ankles were cold and uncomfortable. Now we enjoy toasty warm feet. Thank you. Derek (Brittany, France) December 2016

Very many thanks for my rug buddy it is wonderful! This is my third one and I love them! Tania (London) December 2016

My RugBuddy is wonderful. I have never had such warm feet! Christine (Fife) December 2016

We tried the RugBuddy at length on Saturday night while using our conservatory. We found it made a significant difference to the temperature of the rug (and subsequently our feet), while not appearing to be very warm to the touch. I think I was expecting the actual heater to be much warmer to the touch than it was, but both my wife and I were surprised how it changed the feel around the area of the rug. Alan (Nottingham) November 2016

I received the Rugbuddy today and wasted no time in getting it laid under my rug! It has made a big difference and I am much more comfortable and my feet are warm! Thank you so much for the prompt delivery, great customer service and a great product! Pam (Lancs.) November 2016

It is working wonderfully and does just when the descriptions on the web says it will do. The air space is warner and the rug is so warm the cats have come home and now refuse to sit on our laps for warmth. What a great device. Peter (Kent) November 2016

Tried out the RugBuddy, first in the conservatory for a short while.  It’s now in the study under the desk and seems to work fine. Now thinking about a maybe a couple more for the conservatory. Denis (Lincs.) November 2016

Really pleased with the rugbuddy we purchased. Even with this colder snap it is performing well! We are thinking of buying another for the other side of the conservatory.. Tim (Beds.) November 2016

I’m really pleased with the Rug Buddy, so much so that I’m thinking of buying another for the much larger rug in the same (very cold, very big) room. Fizz (Sheffield) November 2016

I have just received my rug buddy and its working very well under my desk. It’s a really great product btw – exactly fills a niche demand! Jim (Cornwall) November 2016

We live year-round on the island of Menorca (Spain) in a house without central heating and with tiled floors. The RugBuddys we have in the sitting and dining rooms (both on time switches) keep the areas very comfortable – it feels just like underfloor heating! For extra heat we also have a wood burner. We have now ordered more RugBuddys for use in other areas of the house. Rosamund (Menorca) November 2016

Hi William,  Everything is up and working beautifully, just in time for the cold snap that has just started! My feet are toasty warm and my aircon heater doesn’t have to work quite so hard to get my office up to a comfortable temperature.  Many thanks for your guidance on this, great product and great service, keep it up. Lynda (Middx) November 2016

I have just installed your RugBuddy in our conservatory and left it on all night to come down to a lovely warm rug and a highly acceptable ambient temperature, just what we wanted. The underfloor anti slip matting is an excellent idea. We very simply flipped up the rug over the sofa, positioned the anti slip mat where we needed it and laid Mr. RugBuddy over the top, laid back the rug, plugged it in and bingo. Within an hour we were feeling the effects and within 2 hours I had other up members of my family sitting on the sofa watching news at 10!! A first – I wonder why. Great product you deserve to do well. Keith (Surrey) October 2016

Hi William, I’ve loved my RugBuddie this winter. I have it under my desk and I often don’t need to put my heating on at all. The only problem is sometimes my feet are a bit cramped as the two chihuahuas I often look after take up all the space! Faye (London) July 2016

We bought the Rugbuddy for our two berth caravan and have just returned today from a 3 day break in Holmfirth. The weather was not very kind to us, not unusual for this time of year, but the Rugbuddy served us well, with no need for any additional heating. It was just the right width to fit in the seating area, so we had nice warm feet too😊. Thank you. Sue (W. Yorks) March 2016

We have installed the rug buddy and took your advice and ordered the 7mm underlay which came within 24hours! The heater is under a wool carpet 1.7 by 2.7 meters and it raises the floor temperature by on the tiles floor of a conservatory. It works very well raising the floor temperature to around 27C changing the comfort level dramatically and greatly reducing the need for heating. Many thanks. Michael (Worcs) February 2016

RugBuddy performing well in my hallway to dry the wet rug footprints! David (Swansea) February 2016

I am pleased with todays warmth, when the room reached a comfortable temperature by the two heaters I use and the rug buddy had warmed up, I was able to turn one heater off, and the room kept a constant temperature all round, were as before the temperature was 5 degrees colder at floor level, so no more cold feet. Carol (Southampton) February 2016

Our Rugbuddy really came into its own with the cold weather. I have been joining the cats on the floor. They have been like slugs, refusing to move! Emiko (London) January 2016

We are really happy with the two RugBuddys. We now have happy staff as their feet are nice and toasty warm. Quick and easy to install. We will be ordering more shortly. Ron (Kent) January 2016

A really pleasant addition to our lower floor lounge room as the central heating heats the air which rises to 2nd and 3rd floors from the ground floor. This previously left us sitting with cold legs on the ground floor and is now a much more pleasant place to sit in the cold evenings with the rug buddy under the carpet in front of the sofa on the ground floor. A much better alternative than installing underfloor heating which would have cost thousands. Sol (London) January 2016

I am very happy with my rugbuddy system and it has certainly kept my 3 yr old son’s bedroom nice and cosy this winter so far. Priya (West Midlands) December 2015

..thanks a lot for the advice. I bought a rug buddy last year for my living room and have been using it again for the couple of last days. It is fantastic and I’m really looking forward to getting another one for my quest room. Happy Warm Christmas! Hannamari (Strasbourg) December 2015

..the rug did warm up and the heat was lovely – so much better than a conventional heater. It worked perfectly in our very cold studio. Julie (Cambridge) December 2015

We bought our first RugBuddy last year and use it in our conservatory. This latest purchase is for the living room. We live in a 1930’s semi with high ceilings and stripped floorboards so the RugBuddy is a good solution to combat the cool air at foot level. Steve (Swansea) November 2015

RugBuddy plugged in and keeps the chill off beautifully. Dogs love sprawling on it, so it’s definitely warm, without being hot to the touch. Makes a big difference in the bedroom and I use it on a timer to switch it on before getting up or going to bed. Far better than the electric radiator that it replaced. Kathy (Hants) November 2015

I have a cinema purpose built in the garden although it has insulation and heating the floor gets cold in the winter l have installed it under the rug and the floor there is lovely warm. Ryan (Kent) November 2015

We are sitting in our caravan tonight Friday in Grantown on Spey temperature 0 deg and our feet are very cosy it is making a real difference in the caravan ,I will be recommending your product to our caravaning friends as this is a great addition to our heating ,that’s works well . Thanks. Walter (Banffshire) November 2015

FYI, we are very pleased with the RugBuddy! Deepak (West Midlands) October 2015

Thank you so much for the very prompt delivery of the rug buddy. I laid the underlay and rug buddy on my very cold tiled kitchen floor yesterday, tried it out, and yes it did exactly what I had hoped, that is kept my feet warm whilst sitting at the table on my laptop. Cherry (Newark) October 2015

It has made a huge difference to the warmth in our home.  At last I have a cosy sitting room! Jo (Kent) October 2015

Hi William Thanks for the advice re underlay.  I have wool felt underlay already under our rugs, which are on wooden parquet floors. I bought a Rugbuddy from you last winter and really liked it and have decided to get another larger one in our front room,  as we seem to get cold and draughts round my feet, inspite of double glazing.  We’re in an Edwardian house with high ceilings and poor insulation.  The builders say to have underfloor heating fitted we have to take up the lovely wooden parquet floors, to which my husband said “never”.  I found out about the Rugbuddy I think by searching on the Internet about underfloor heating if you have antique floors which you want to keep,-retro-fit under floor heating I think you called it. I have found the Rugbuddy useful in various ways -in Autumn and Spring -I use it on its own when sitting still , rather than heat the whole house. When it’s really cold in the winter, I find the Rugbuddy keeps my feet warm and supplements the gas central heating, with high ceilings the floor is cold and the heat from the radiators rises. Marjo (Bristol) October 2015

This is a good product and seems to be working well Jo (Kent) October 2015

MY HUSBAND … TAKES WARFARIN AND EVEN IN SUMMER HIS FEET ARE FROZEN. IT’S 7.45 PM =- HE’S WATCHING TV WITH A SMILE ON HIS FACE AND TOASTY FEET. MANY, MANY THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT. Carol (Notts) June 2015

Last year I purchased a RugBuddy for my 85 year old mother. Upstairs would get too hot from the central heating, so she would open the windows and leave the thermostat on high. I put the RugBuddy on a timer so it comes on early in the morning to warm the living room and it turns off in the early evening, just before she goes to bed. I turned the central heating thermostat down, so upstairs no longer gets hot. The RugBuddy costs are the same as running 3 light bulbs – a lot less than having the thermostat up high and heating outside! I have just ordered one for myself, as we need to heat our front room more than the rest of the house. We find this room is always cold, and we don’t want to put the wood burner on as it gets too hot (except in winter). This is a simpler way to warm one room without turning our central heating thermostat up so the wrong rooms get warm. Frauke (Hants) May 2015

Rugbuddy installed yesterday in our summer house. After an hour running off a solar battery system, house and I felt much warmer. Will be able to enjoy my hobby room for more days during the year. Thanks again for the great service. Andrew (Sussex) February 2015

I’ve had them on today, they’re really good. John (London) February 2015

The order was swiftly supplied. The kit is very straightforward. I fitted the Rugbuddy onto a piece of underlay – also supplied – taped down the leading edge onto the floor as I fitted it under my desk. I then placed a fitted piece of non-slip carpet over it in the legwell of my desk and plugged in. I now have warm feet instead of icy blocks under my winter work place. The heat is quite low but I can feel it through the soles of my shoes. Ideal! Mike (Truro) February 2015

Just a quick e mail ,,,, have just got the rug buddy and fitted it ,,,, well plugged it in ,,,, this is a great product ,,,, and one happy customer ,,,, thanks. John (Malvern) February 2015

Thank you for the swift service. Got some 11mm PU underlay as advised and the difference is fantastic. At last warm feet. My only regret is not discovering this earlier. Mr Brown (Leicestershire) February 2015

We are DELIGHTED with our two RugBuddys! We live all the year round on the island of Menorca in the Med and, although we don’t suffer long severe winters, for a couple of months it can get cold (3 -4 deg C), especially at night. Our house like many others of its age, was originally built as a vacation home. It is not properly insulated and does not have full central heating. We had installed electric radiators to assist the very efficient wood burner. Our problem was the tiled floors which were always cold and, even with rugs down, we were not comfortable. A South African friend recommended your product which they had used in South Africa and brought with them when they moved here. Since using the RugBuddys – which we have on timers – we have warm feet and have not had to use the electric radiators at all. Despite the ambient temperature in the room sometimes being lower than usual we are much more comfortable with heat from the floor up! For my part – being able to take my slippers off at breakfast is a real treat!! We have recommended RugBuddy to friends and I know for certain one of our neighbours ordered theirs immediately and they are also very happy! The real proof will be when we compare our electricity bills with those of previous years. Ros (Menorca) January 2015

We are very happy. We moved into a very cold house. We turned on the gas fires and radiators but it made little difference to the temperature so we tried with one rug buddy in the bedroom. This worked well enough that we ordered two more and now the house feels homely even though the temperature outside has dropped. I am a complete convert to rugbuddy’s – they create warmth you can feel rather than it disappearing through walls. Kevin (Essex) January 2015

Yes the RugBuddy is proving to make a big difference in my pottery work shop. The difference is that the warmth is to my feet ,yet is not enough to circulate the air , carrying the dust with it. Sue (Devon) January 2015

We are very pleased with the RugBuddy. We found it easy to lay out under the existing rug and the performance is very good with the room becoming more than comfortable after about half an hour. We now find that we have four cats lying in various poses across the rug during the evening so they also appreciate the warmth. Stephen (Oxfordshire) January 2015

They’re an exceptional way to take the icy chill out of larger rooms without having to turn on the central heating and the cost of running the 450 Watt units is very low considering how well they work. Highly recommended for anyone needing a low cost, low energy solution. I’ve boxed that electricity guzzling space heater and will be donating it to a local charity shop. David (London) January 2015

Thanks for the RugBuddy this is great and the 2nd one we have had from you.. Steve (Nottinghamshire) January 2015

We are very pleased with the RugBuddy and have recommended it to several people and handed the information sheet on. Richard (Menorca) January 2015

I bought a rug buddy to use in the conservatory. Now I have an all year round playroom for the kids! I loved it so much that I bought another one for the living room. I also found that I turn the heating down as its so lovely and warm sitting and playing with the children on the floor. I have told all my friends to get one – brilliant product. Mrs C. (Surrey) January 2015

What a difference the RugBuddy had made. It’s turned what could be a cool unwelcoming room into a cosy living space. As it provides background heat in our main living area I’ve also noticed that the central heating had been on less. Kerry (Conwy) January 2015

I am most satisfied with my RugBuddy. Not only does it keep my feet warm (it is in front of the couch), but the ambient temperature of what was a chilly room, noticeably improves when the RugBuddy is switched on. Antonia (Nottinghamshire) January 2015

..the RugBuddy is working perfectly for it’s purposes! It’s–you may remember–spread out under the rug which runs under my office chair and work table. I have warm feet in winter for the first time in years. And I’m warm when working. I leave in on all the time, as my office is a rather lovely but north-facing room, and the RugBuddy maintains a much warmer than usual ambient temperature. Of course, I don’t know yet what my electricity bill is going to look like, but I think that whatever, it’s worth the price. Carolyn (Warwickshire) January 2015

N.B. RugBuddy only costs a few pence per hour to run and so Carolyn needn’t worry!

Hi, it’s fantastic and we have started using our once unused diningroom. It’s a big room and the rug buddy warms it really well. A fantastic low cost solution. Thanks. Jane (Hertfordshire) January 2015

We’re really pleased with the rugbuddy and cats absolutely love it‎. Sam (Surrey) January 2015

I have it under the dining table in my conservatory and it has made a huge difference.  I never expected it to heat the room, and it doesn’t, it just makes things very comfortable underfoot and with auxiliary heating to initially heat the room it stays on whilst we are eating.   Before we had cold feet and condensation on the floor.  Now feet are lovely and warm but not too hot.  Unfortunately the dogs (2 Labradors) love it so it is a struggle when the rug buddy is switched on to remove them from under the table where they are spread-eagled.   I used the hard floor underlay as you recommended and it works perfectly on my flooring, laminate on concrete.  Lesley (Nottinghamshire) January 2015

RugBuddy Reviews 2014

We are thrilled with the two rugbuddies which you sent us so efficiently and so quicly and in our living room of 12x4m with a max ceiling height of 4.5m. We have a happy constant temperature of 19C without our convector heaters operating. The temperature outside at the moment is -8C. We are really very pleasantly surprised! Susan and Elizabeth (French Alps) December 2014

My office is very cold even in the summer and I was desperate to find a solution for my cold legs during the winter months.  They were so cold that I was actually in pain.  I had a small fan heater which I hated using because it would make the room too hot and stuffy but minutes after switching it off, it would feel like it had never been on. I purchased the 1m x 1.5m size to fit under my desk taking the whole width of the room so that my chair would never be off the RugBuddy. All in all it covers about one third of the whole room. I plug it in as soon as I get into the office in the morning and the floor is warm within 30 minutes. The RugBuddy does not raise the temperature in the room which I like as being in a too warm environment makes me sleepy. It does, however, take the ‘bite’ off my legs. I am no longer in pain and can sit comfortably at my desk all day.  I should also mention that my office is the closest to the front door and the hall, although heated, is very cold.  Whenever someone comes into my office and opens the door a cold breeze blows in.  The room temperature drops drastically but this does not affect the floor or my legs; the RugBuddy keeps them both warm. I am so glad I managed to persuade my boss to purchase it.  This is one happy customer.  Salome (London) December 2014

Was an early purchaser of two 1.2 x 1.7  Rugbuddies in  mid October  2013…   They are  still happily warming a barn gallery and a  house sitting room,lying  on insulating  underfelt  on wooden elm floors, under large loose rugs; and the family have been very pleased  with them.  .. have  just  now ordered two 1.0 x 1.5 ones.  Penny (Herefordshire)  September 2014

Earlier this year I ordered some under rug heaters from you. At the time I said we’d probably order some more if they were effective.  I’m happy to say they are and I’d like to order … again.  Maire (Galway) September 2014

I place my order successfully. Thank you so much for your help! You are very helpful. Great online shopping experience ever 🙂  Asako (Ireland) September 2014

We bought it to heat the area under our dining table (in a small kitchen extension where the rest of the room is heated by our AGA) so it works perfectly as flexible source of heat as and when we need it. A great product and truly exceptional service… and we’ll be placing an order for another one soon…. My Dad is also now considering getting one for his conservatory…! Sarah (Sutton Coldfield) September 2014

The (RugBuddy) is now providing a lovely warm glow … and it couldn’t have been quicker or easier to install. Kevin (Otley) May 2014

Really pleased with it, works perfectly in our motor home. Thanks. Ken (Wellington) April 2014

The rug buddy is installed under my desk in the office. During the winter months it has been brilliant and kept the office warm and cosy which it certainly wasnt before I bought the rug buddy. It has meant that instead of putting the heating on this has not been necessary at all during the working day. Really pleased I bought the rug buddy.  David (Taunton) April 2014

The RugBuddy is well established in our ground floor apartment in Chamonix which is at 1,000 meters and gets quite cold in the winter. In fact we still have a bit of snow outside. We are very pleased with it and have passed details on to friends both in Chamonix and the UK. It is really very snug and our wall mounted electric radiators do not need to be switched up so high so it is difficult to work out the running costs. I keep it switched on 24 hours a day and it keeps the chill off at night or when we are out and have the radiators turned down. It is certainly a great idea, a very simple concept, easy to use and easy to install. I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Regards Warren (Chamonix) April 2014

From the number of people I have been talking to, I think that you might get a few more orders from Spain. Robert (Costa Blanca) April 2014

Hi William, Just switched it off after our second family lunch in our conservatory.  It’s normally an unheated space so we also run a dehumidifier beforehand plus some space heating to dry the space. The gentle rising heat at our feet works so well for all especially our over 80s and 90s. We have a large rugbuddy that works for our groups of 12 We are very happy with our purchase. Now we have to sort out how to keep the conservatory cool in the summer. . . Regards Iain & Rachel (St Albans) January 2014

Hi William Thanks for the email. We have ours laid on a carpet under a rug in our lounge (with a conservatory roof) and it has made a real difference to the room. We all love ‘chill in’ on the rug and sometimes have move off it because your bum can get quite hot on it! LOL Love it! Love it! Love it! Saving up for another one to put in the kitchen extension now. Best regards Juliette (Nuneaton) January 2014

I am very happy with my rugbuddy …  i will definately be ordering the runner for my kitchen, i have told people on my caravan park about them as they are perfect for static caravans. kind regards, Lisette (Bognor) January 2014

Hi William I’m delighted with it. My friends are all impressed with how warm the rug is…. Thanks Karen (Cardiff) January 2014

Dear William,  I would like to cover the whole floor in rug buddies! I will recommend them to my friends when I remember, particularly the interior designers. I must say I like the personal service and your willingness to help. I am really glad to hear things are going so well. With best wishes for 2014, Georgianna (Aylebury) January 2014

I’m sitting on the rug doing a jigsaw with my young grandson right now. It is lovely and warm and cosy on the floor! Hilary (Peterborough) January 2014

  Thank you to everyone who has submitted their RugBuddy Reviews.